Ceremony scheduled to induct 4 into Arkansas Business Hall of Fame; event set in Little Rock


FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – The Arkansas Business Hall of Fame is set to induct four new members at a ceremony in Little Rock.

The event is Friday evening at the Statehouse Convention Center.

Those being honoured include Thomas “Mack” McLarty, chairman of the McLarty Companies and former White House chief of staff under Bill Clinton. He is to be inducted by former U.S. Sen. David Pryor.

Other honorees are James H. Faulkner of Little Rock, founder several companies; Mark C. Simmons, chairman of Simmons Foods Inc. & Affiliates; and the late Stanley Reed of Mariana, a former Arkansas Farm Bureau president and former chairman of the University of Arkansas System Board of Trustees.

Comments are closed.